Description

World-Class Satellite Communication Sales and Rentals

Google Analytics Code

Check Out Our Rental Options

GIT Satellite's satellite phone weekly or monthly rentals include the new Iridium 9555 satellite phone with Iridium service. The Iridium 9555 phone is a quantum advance in the world of satellite...

    

Sunday, June 25, 2017

SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launch of the 2nd Iridium NEXT mission

 
SpaceX is targeting launch of Iridium-2 from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. The instantaneous launch window is at 1:25 p.m. PDT, or 20:25 UTC, on Sunday, June 25. A backup launch opportunity opens at 1:19 p.m. PDT, or 20:19 UTC, on Monday, June 26.
SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket will deliver 10 satellites to low-Earth orbit for Iridium, a global leader in mobile voice and data satellite communications. This is the second set of 10 satellites in a series of 75 total satellites that SpaceX will launch for Iridium’s next generation global satellite constellation, Iridium® NEXT. The satellites will begin deployment about an hour after launch.
Following stage separation, the first stage of Falcon 9 will attempt a landing on the “Just Read the Instructions” droneship stationed in the Pacific Ocean.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Learn More About Iridium Certus Broadband!

A New Era of Innovation Begins

Iridium Certus℠ will...

$0.00